Second Breakfast: Day 170

I have officially taught all of the material for the courses and we are in review mode. For algebra I assigned a bunch of practice problems on Delta Math and for Geometry I made a big review project that the students are working on. Essentially this week my classes consists of students working and coming up to ask me questions when necessary. I am so tired and the students are so tired that I don’t think any other format would go well. When I try to explain ideas up in front of the class it’s like I am teaching to a brick wall. All of the faces are blank and tired. The students are fried. I am fried.

I would really like to do a final art/math project for all of the students once they have taken their final exam (we still have days of instruction after the final) but I waited too long to plan it and now I think I will not have time.

At this point I am already thinking about summer and what I will be doing for classes next year. Things to try, lessons to tweak, classroom management techniques to improve.

I know my blog quality has really dropped off as of late, but I have just been absolutely swamped with my two part-time online jobs, which take up a majority of my non-school time. I am not sure if I will continue my daily blogging habit next year or not. Probably.

Thanks for reading.

Standard

Leave a comment