What About Second Breakfast? Blogging My Second Year Of Teaching

Now that the high of Twitter Math Camp 2017 has worn off, I am starting to feel apprehensive about beginning my second year teaching high school math. I have been feeling apprehensive all summer. I think I will continue to feel apprehensive for the first couple weeks of the year until I settle into a groove. (Assuming I settle into a groove.)

I’ve had people tell me the difference between first and second year is like night and day.

I’ve had people tell me that the above sentence is garbage.

I’ve had people tell me the truth is somewhere in between.

Bah. We’ll find out.

I know that I said at the end of last year that I wasn’t going to continue my habit of daily posts once I had finished teaching, but that was end-of-the-year fatigue talking and this is end-of-the-summer refreshed writing. So I am going to daily blog my second year of teaching too. I figure I should have a new theme though since I’m not a rookie anymore. I couldn’t come up with anything better than a second breakfast joke so I’m going with that.

I really hope this anxiety goes away once I start teaching again though.

Thanks for reading.

Standard

Leave a Reply

