Feedback From My Online Class

If I may be permitted to brag about myself in a post for a moment since usually I am telling you all how I screwed up a lesson on here, I have a message from one of my online calculus students that I found to be very encouraging, especially since I worry that my online classes aren’t “real” classes.

“It is sad that this is our final check-in because I can honestly say I never had a better math experience. The past two semesters with you have been some of my greatest learning experiences because your flexibility and willingness to work with students. The midterm went much better than I had expected, I scored a 98.7/100. I feel like your teaching style has made it easier for me to learn on my own. I appreciate all the time and effort you put into emailing us and reminding us on the work we have due and if we have any questions, letting us know you are there for us. I honestly can’t think of any suggestions for the course besides I was wondering what your grading scale was. I didn’t see it in the syllabus and I was wondering what is an A, like if it is by tens or sevens. For example is there such thing as an A-? Thank you so much for everything you have done for me, it has truly had a positive impact on my time at UC. I appreciate and admire you as a teacher, even though we never had the chance to meet face-to-face. Once again thank you so much, and have a wonderful evening. “

Standard

Leave a Reply

