Rookie Year: Day 178

I moved the day number up so that on my last day this Thursday I hit 180. I had to account for missing days for reasons such as

  • Professional Days
  • Hurricanes
  • Falling Down Stairs
  • Fake Heart Attacks with Ambulance Trips
  • Having A Baby

So yeah, I’m a little short.

I am so very ready for the summer. My students are still working on their final projects, but many of them finished up today or will finish tomorrow. I will only see my last block for their scheduled exam time tomorrow. I was struggling with not letting my tiredness show and I wasn’t succeeding. One of my students said “Mr. Belcher, you need a Monster.” But what I really need is a nap.

On Thursday one of my classes is planning a potluck and I am going to bring donuts for all of my blocks. I figure I will print out a bunch of hexaflexagon patterns and let them explore (or not) if they want and say goodbyes.

Thanks for reading.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

