Rookie Year: Day 152 Or I’ll Let You Guess If Baby

If you guessed no baby, you win!

I had students practice arithmetic and geometric sequences all block. They did a pretty good job.

In the afternoon I wrote some sequences on the board and told students to try to guess the pattern. It wasn’t required and we weren’t done with our assignments, we were just having fun. I seem to be able to have the most fun with my afternoon class.

It was great to watch some of their faces scrunched up in concentration trying to figure out what the pattern for the sequence was. Not all of them engaged with that problem, but that was’t my intention anyway.

I am afraid these posts are going to get even more repetitive as I finish out the year. All that is left is really review for the final exam.

It’s been a crazy rookie year.

Thanks for reading.

Standard

Leave a Reply

