Rookie Year: Day 145

I am struggling with motivation to come to work not because I am tired so much as that my wife is pregnant and we are expecting the baby to come any day now. I really need to just be prepared to go to work each day instead of expecting the baby but it is difficult.

Anyway. I gave a practice EOC to all of my blocks on Monday. The average across all of the classes was a 39% which was not very encouraging. I tell my students that I value learning over grades, and I absolutely due, but tests are a valid measure of understanding and clearly not as much learning is going on as I would like.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

