Rookie Year: Day 133

I talked about solving quadratic equations by factoring today and also dove off a table onto a concrete slab covered by a mere layer of carpet just to get my students attention today while talking about a problem involving a divers time to hit the water. It worked decently well.

All of my classes were well behaved again and they responded well to the new material. But I am concerned about the timeline for this unit. I don’t know if we will have enough time before Spring Break to really do what we need to do in preparation. We will see. I’m teaching them the quadratic equation tomorrow.

I spent some time during my planning talking to the Assistant Principal who chose to hire me because I wanted to thank her for making that decision. It’s been a rough year so far, but I am learning and I appreciate the school that I am at.

Thanks for reading.

Standard

Leave a Reply

