Rookie Year: Day 110

I am not sure why but I was really having a hard time on Friday despite the fact that Thursday went so well.

I was still having some chest pain and was generally dreading going to work. I took a sick day on Friday and I didn’t finish my Thursday blog post until just a few minutes ago.

Today I borrowed some Cornell notes on monomials and polynomials from a colleague (Thank you, Katie!) and then I had them practice Diamond Math Problems to slowly acclimate them to the skills they will need very soon for factoring polynomials. This worksheet generator was really nice for creating the diamond problems. 

All of my classes went well, but my 5/6 block is still struggling with behavior. I moved some students and had to ask another student to leave. They improved marginally, but I think there will be more issues in the future.

Thanks for reading.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

