Rookie Year: Day 107

Yesterday we reviewed for a unit 8 exam by playing Grudgeball. I think I will need to be careful about which groups I allow to form while playing this game. It encourages friendly rivalry and investment just like I want it to, but some of my students in the middle block yesterday were starting to slide down into some nastiness which I had to quash.

I also need to look for some other review games to play as well because by the end of the day I was bored with Grudgeball. I need to find a few others and give each class a choice of which game they would like to play.

I may try to modify Zombie Graveyard into a team sport and add some extra layers. Any other review games that you have found to be effective and fun would be appreciated.

I went to small group bible study last night and totally forgot to write this post so I am writing it today while my students take their unit test. I’ll be writing again here soon for today’s post during planning in 7th haha.

Thanks for reading.

Standard

Leave a Reply

