Rookie Year: Day 106

Although I have written a Friday’s post on Saturday previously, I really meant to write last night. But Lauren and I went on a date once I got off work and by the time I got home I was too tired to write anything. And then we took a day trip to Charlotte with Benjamin today so I am just now getting home.

With my ER trip this week looking more and more like life related stress than a heart problem, I am struggling to take the time to write this today. I thought I was doing a good job with the work life balance, but perhaps not. I don’t want to give up my habit of daily blogging my first year, but it is one more thing I do each day on top of planning my classes, grading papers, and administering two online sections of a calculus course. It would be nice to not have a second job during the school year, but I think I would be even more stressed out if we did not have that money.

Anyway.

Thanks for reading.

Standard

Leave a Reply

