Rookie Year: Day 102

I woke up with a headache and a bad mood and it never really went away today.

All of my students are struggling with exponents and I was not feeling good enough to get them to try to figure them out. I tried to do an active whole class assignment with Go Formative and it was a disaster. I couldn’t think clearly enough and my energy was really low.

In retrospect I think the assignments I was giving were too difficult or too long. I was using software to generate problems for them to practice on and I either made too many and overwhelmed them or made them too hard. I need to actually take the time to craft a few good problems of appropriate difficulty. They were really lost today and I was really frustrated. I desperately need to get over whatever I’ve got because I’m feeling very discouraged after the past three days.

Thanks for reading.

Standard

Leave a Reply

