Rookie Year: Day 15

I am very tired today. I started the day tired. I’m still tired now. I was not on top of my game for any of the blocks I taught. If there is a “honeymoon phase” for teachers and students at the beginning of the year with new classes and new school and new experience blah blah blah, it’s gotta be over.

I once again over-planned. In fact, I had overplanned so much on Monday night that I still haven’t gotten through all of the activities I planned to do on Tuesday so apparently I had at least 2 and a half, maybe three days of material ready. Or maybe I am not doing a good enough job of guiding students through the activities. I don’t know.

I gotta make sure I get some rest tonight so tomorrow is better.

Standard

Leave a Reply

