A Hobbit Post

I saw a quote by Steve Jobs on Twitter today:

“Why join the navy when you can be a pirate?”

I googled the quote to confirm that it was Steve Jobs and if Wikiquote can be trusted and without going to deeply into the true origins of any quote, it seems it can be safely attributed to him.

Cheesy mantras about “teaching like a pirate” aside, this describes my current feelings about being an educator pretty well. The politics and red tape related to education right now are very frustrating and discouraging to me and I find it much more appealing to do something independently. I have more thoughts on this, but I have other things I need to be doing right now so that is all I will write for the moment.

Yarr.

Standard

Leave a Reply

